

>>> Who's Who: EGEE-III Activities & Boards

EGEE-III Activities

The EGEE-III project is composed of 9 'activities' in three areas: Networking Activities (NA), Specific Service Activities (SA) and Joint Research Activities (JRA).

NA1: Project management (CERN)

Project director: Bob Jones Technical director: Steven Newhouse Project administration: Anna Cook

Financial officer: Dita Mocova Quality assurance: Gabriel Zaquine, BT-IC Contact: project-eu-egee-po@cern.ch

NA2: Dissemination, outreach & communication

Activity manager: Catherine Gater, CERN Deputy: Sy Holsinger, Trust-IT

Contact: project-eu-egee-dissemination@cern.ch

NA3: Training

Activity manager: Robin McConnell, UEDIN

Deputy: Gergely Sipos, SZTAKI Contact: training-support@nesc.ac.uk

NA4: Applications

Activity manager: Charles Loomis, CNRS

Deputy: Vangelis Floros, GRNET

Contact:project-eu-egee-na4-sc-contact@cern.ch

NA5: International cooperation & policy

Activity manager: Christos Kanellopoulos, GRNET

Deputy: Diana Cresti, INFN

Contact: christos.kanellopoulos@cern.ch

SA1: Grid operations, support & management

Activity manager: Maite Barroso Lopez, CERN Deputy: Nicholas Thackray, CERN

Deputy: Nicholas Thackray, CERN Contact: maria.barroso.lopez@cern.ch

SA2: Networking support

Activity manager: Xavier Jeannin, CNRS Deputy: Guillaume Cessieux, CNRS Contact: xavier.jeannin@cern.ch

SA3: Integration, testing & certification

Activity manager: Oliver Keeble, CERN

Deputy: Maria Alandes, CERN Contact: oliver.keeble@cern.ch

JRA1: Middleware engineering

Activity manager: Francesco Giacomini,

CERN/INFN

Deputy: John White (UH-HIP)

Contact: francesco.giacomini@cern.ch

CPLO: Collaborating Project Liaison Office

Officer: : Florida Estrella Cainglet, CERN Contact: project-eu-egee-cplo@cern.ch

EGEE-III Boards & Committees

EGEE-III features many horizontal groups that cover various aspects of the project.

Project Management Board (PMB)

Chair: Rosette Vandenbroucke, ULB Secretary: Anna Cook, CERN Website:

http://project.eu-egee.org/index.php?id=240

The PMB has one senior member nominated by each federation of partners. The PMB oversees the project, ensures that the EU contract is properly executed and that the terms of the consortium agreement are implemented.

Technical Management Board (TMB)

Chair: Steven Newhouse, CERN

Website:

http://project.eu-egee.org/index.php?id=295

The TMB, former TCG (Technical Coordination Group), brings together the technical activities within the project in order to ensure the oversight

and coordination of the technical direction of the project, and to ensure that the technical work progresses according to plan.

Collaboration Board (CB)

Chair: rotating Website:

http://project.eu-egee.com/index.php?id=246

The CB is composed of senior representatives for each partner institute and meets annually at the project conferences. Joint Research Unit members attend as observers.

Quality Assurance Group (QAG)

Chair: Gabriel Zaquine, BT-IC

The QAG group, led by NA1, ensures the project's processes intress true tries are of high quality.



within the project in order to ensure the oversight european Commission under contract number INFSO-RI-222667

Last update: 19/02/2010



Administrative Federation Committee (AFC)

Chair: Claire Devereux, STFC Secretary: Anna Cook, CERN Website:

Website.

http://project.eu-egee.org/index.php?id=247

The AFC is composed of designated administrative representatives in each federation, the head of administration from NA1 and the project financial officer. It is responsible for coordinating the financial reporting and general administrative and contractual issues of the project.

VO Managers' Group

Chair: Frederic Schaer, CNRS

The Virtual Organisation (VO) Managers' Group is a forum for communication between NA4 and the VOs using the grid. Such a group is essential for the evolution of the EGEE middleware and infrastructure services.

Security Coordination Group (SCG)

Chair: rotating

The SCG is responsible for ensuring overall EGEE security coordination. This includes architecture, deployment, standardisation and cross-project concertation.

Middleware Security Group (MWSG)

Chair: Christoph Witzig, SWITCH

The Middleware Security Group, is the meeting place for security architects and knowledgeable security individuals from EGEE, OSG, OMII-Europe and other grid projects.

Joint Security Policy Group (JPSG)

Chair: Dave Kelsey, RAL

The LCG Security Group was formed in 2003 and mandated to advise and make recommendations to the LCG Grid Deployment Manager and the LCG Grid Deployment Board (GDB) on matters related to LCG Security.

External Advisory Committee (EAC)

Eike Jessen, DFN
Phil Andrews, NICS
Les Robertson, CERN
Carole Goble, Uni Manchester
Rolf Kubli, EDS

This committee is composed of external grid experts appointed by the Project Director, who will attend rehearsals of project reviews and conferences to advise the project management on the progress of the programme of work.



EGEE III is co-funded by the European Commission under contract number INFSO-RI-222667